Authors & Acknowledgements#


Abacus is actively developed by Lehman Garrison, Nina Maksimova, and Daniel Eisenstein, with contributions from Boryana Hadzhiyska and Sownak Bose and consulting from Philip Pinto. Abacus was initially developed by Marc Metchnik and Philip Pinto, with contributions from Daniel Eisenstein and later development led by Douglas Ferrer.


If you would like to get in touch via email, please email Lehman, Nina, and Daniel at,, and The GitHub Issues page is also a good way to get in touch.

Acknowledgements & Thanks#

Abacus development has been supported by NSF AST-1313285 and more recently by DOE-SC0013718, as well as by Simons Foundation funds and Harvard University startup funds. NM was supported as a NSF Graduate Research Fellow. The AbacusCosmos simulations were run on the El Gato supercomputer at the University of Arizona, supported by grant 1228509 from the NSF; the AbacusSummit simulations have been supported by OLCF projects AST135 and AST145, the latter through the Department of Energy ALCC program.

This research used resources of the Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility, which is a DOE Office of Science User Facility supported under Contract DE-AC05-00OR22725, and resources of the National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC), a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility located at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, operated under Contract No. DE-AC02-05CH11231.

We would like to thank the OLCF and NERSC support teams for their expert assistance throughout this project.

We would also like to thank Stephen Bailey, Chia-Hsun Chuang, Shaun Cole, Pablo Fosalba, Salman Habib, Katrin Heitmann, Core Francisco Park, Joachim Stadel, Risa Wechsler, and Sihan Yuan for useful conversations about the AbacusSummit program.


Please see the Papers & Citation page for information on how to cite AbacusSummit.